Confirming Your Connection to Repost Network

by Jeff Ponchick in SoundCloud March 30, 2017

Shortly after joining Repost Network you may have gotten a message from SoundCloud to the email address associated with your channel requesting management access. Sometimes this can cause confusion with regards to what you are giving up should you accept this request. We wanted to take a little bit of time to explain what this means.

In essence, this is a necessary step in ensuring you get the most out of your monetization and custom SoundCloud features.

alt

By accepting this request from Repost, or any rightsholder who may have sent you this message, it is important to note that no one can log into your account and mess with your channel or any of your content. The only thing given to the new rights- holder / network is access to play count and upload data from your channel. It also lets SoundCloud know that Repost will be monetizing the content on your profile as well as delivering advanced profile features like featured profiles and/or banner click throughs.

If you did not receive this email, you might want to check your spam folder. OR perhaps you have forgotten which email is the primary email on your account. If there are any questions you can find out which email you have on file here, and if you need it re-sent reach out to support at any time.